Tex Back In Front

Taylor Walker is back in front in the Carey Bunton Medal following his sterling performance in the 28-point loss to Richmond in round 11 at Giants Stadium in Sydney by scoring six votes.

“Tex” is now on 36 votes just three ahead of GWS mid-fielder Jacob Hopper, who did not score any votes in the loss to the Brisbane Lions at the Gabba.

Meanwhile, Sydney Swans star forward-mid-fielder Isaac Heeney continues to mount a challenge with another ten-vote display in the win over Carlton at the SCG.

The Carey Bunton Medal for the best player from NSW in the AFL this season is based on the votes by the coaches for the AFL Coaches Award.

36 Taylor Walker (North Broken Hill) – Adelaide (R11 6 votes v RIC)
33 Jacob Hopper (Leeton-Whitton) – GWS Giants
24 Callum Mills (Mosman) – Sydney Swans
23 Isaac Heeney (Cardiff) – Sydney Swans (R11 10 votes v CAR)
13 Tom Hawkins (Finley) – Geelong (R11 8 votes v COLL)
10 Sam Wicks (Manly-Warringah) – Sydney Swans
9 Errol Gulden (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) – Sydney Swans
8 Lachie Schultz (Moama) – Fremantle
5 Braeden Campbell (Pennant Hills) – Sydney Swans
6 Jacob Koschitzke (Albury) – Hawthorn
4 Harry Cunningham (Turvey Park) – Sydney Swans (R11 4 votes v CAR)
3 Matthew Flynn (Narrandera) – GWS Giants
3 Harry Perryman (Collingullie) – GWS Giants
3 Zach Williams (Narrandera) – Carlton
2 Harry Himmelberg (Mangoplah-Cookardinia United) – Sydney Swans
2 Jarrad Witts (Sydney University) – Gold Coast
2 Todd Marshall (Deniliquin) – Port Adelaide
2 Dane Rampe (UNSW-Eastern Suburbs) Sydney Swans
1 Isaac Smith (Cootamundra) – Geelong

Leave a Reply